Geek Outfit of the Week: It’s a Bird! It’s a Plane! It’s A Mild-Mannered Reporter!

Like many children of the ’80s, I grew up with HBO, which meant a lot of comic book movies. I still count Batman Returns as one of the best films of all time, And Superman was always playing on a loop. Outside of Indiana Jones, Clark Kent/Superman was super swoon worthy, especially since he was Christopher Reeve in real life. (Rest in peace, kind sir.)

clark_kent_380_1253656a

I recently ordered a couple pairs of retro inspired frames from EyeBuyDirect, and when I saw the second pair, I knew they were special. They’re my Clark Kent glasses. I mean, there’s something to be said for being a mild-mannered copywriter, especially since my superhero power is making costumes. Enjoy this vintage trip back to the Daily Planet.

[Dress and loafers: vintage / Necklace: My Grandmother’s / Glasses: EyeBuyDirect]

3fa4e76b-6094-4b4c-8383-654b9b726b57_zps37a909a16b92b98d-62a6-4eea-8650-749b8b535cc6_zps347bdf4c11b677bd-180f-4dd2-8dbc-9ff79ee2ceac_zps956a5dc6

One thought on “Geek Outfit of the Week: It’s a Bird! It’s a Plane! It’s A Mild-Mannered Reporter!

Leave a Reply

