Under the Weather.

While I love experiencing all four seasons, the drastic weather changes of the South throw me for a loop sometimes. This week, we had spring-like weather followed by cold, dreary rain. To say the least, my sinuses did not approve, so I’ve been bundled up on the couch with tissues and hot toddies. Here’s my favorite hot toddy recipe I’ve come up with after many tries.

From what the Great and Powerful Internets have told me, traditional hot toddies were just whiskey and brown sugar. I popped in my favorite tea to lessen the bite. PG Tips is a fragrant, full-bodied black tea. How much and what whiskey you pour is total preference. I love Chattanooga Whiskey because it’s deliciously strong and wonderful and I enjoy supporting local business. Rum is also good if you’re not a whiskey fan.

51dNtauxXTL._SL500_SS500_

+
1816whiskey+ brown sugar or honey (choose your own adventure).

Stay warm and well, wherever you are.

Leave a Reply

