Little Things.

It’s a new year, which means new plans and experiences. Reorganizing my wardrobe and upgrading old costumes and sourcing new costumes for conventions are a couple projects I’ve already begun in earnest.

But sometimes little spur-of-the-moment projects are the most rewarding.

Exhibit A: River Song charm bracelet.

Target clearance racks are necessary to my life. They help me stay fashionable on a budget. Today while browsing the jewelry section, a bunch of charms whispered “Take me home.” So I did. At first glance, it looks like any old charm bracelet. If you’re a Whovian, you know better. It might as well deface the oldest rockface in the universe with HELLO SWEETIE. [I also find it pleasing that me and River Song share the same initials.]

riversong-1

Exhibit B: A couple treasures found in my parent’s attic.

I always love running across unexpected items when I’m searching for something else. Today, I found an old Chanel bag (possibly fake) I thrifted back in high school and never used (for fear it was real) and a thrifted Glitter N Gold Jem doll. I don’t even know what I was looking for to begin with now. Does it matter?jemchanel-1-1

Leave a Reply

