Geek Outfit of the Week: Truly, Truly Outrageous and Born This Way

Between recovering from TimeGate, work, and working on new costumes and other clothing projects, I haven’t had time to update this little corner of the Internet.

I spent the morning deconstructing/reconstructing some garments and remembered the awesome Art Deco Jem and the Holograms t shirt I bought from WeLoveFine.com to turn into a comfy dress for lazy Sundays or non-costume days at cons. I did minor surgery, trimming the neck and sleeves and thought it turned out great. I paired it with a Lady Gaga demin vest I made out of a too-small tshirt I found on clearance at Hot Topic and a thrifted denim jacket, as well as PINK JEM TRUCKER hat a colleague found at at a yard sale and left on my desk one Monday morning. (Thanks, Noelle.)

I can see myself wearing this dress with classier 80s elements–heels, and boyfriend blazer–too. But sometimes, I feel like going big instead of going home.

[Jem shirt: WeLoveFine.com / Pink star earrings: Debs / Denim vest: Thrifted / Leggings and Paint Splatter Kicks: Target / Vintage Trucker Hat: Gift]

One thought on “Geek Outfit of the Week: Truly, Truly Outrageous and Born This Way

Leave a Reply

